Flowers in the attic ebook

What books are in the Flowers in the Attic series?

It is the first book in the Dollanganger Series, and was followed by Petals on the Wind, If There Be Thorns, Seeds of Yesterday, Garden of Shadows, Christopher’s Diary: Secrets of Foxworth, Christopher’s Diary: Echoes of Dollanganger and Christopher’s Diary: Secret Brother.

Is Flowers in the Attic banned?

Flowers in the Attic was originally a 1979 book by V.C. Andrews. It caused quite a stir as it revolved around child abuse, incest and the demonizing of religion. It was banned from many schools and libraries, and who could blame them?

What is Flowers in the Attic based on?

Based on V.C. Andrews’ controversial cult-classic novel, “Flowers in the Attic” tells the story of the Dollanganger kids who, after the unexpected death of their father, are coerced to stay hidden in the attic of their ruthless grandmother.

Is Flowers in the Attic a real story?

“Flowers in the Attic WAS based on a true story. Virginia was a young lady when my dad made arrangements to take Virginia to the University of Virginia hospital for treatment. While she was there, she developed a crush on her young doctor.

How many books are in the Flowers in the Attic series?


Is if there be thorns a sequel to Flowers in the Attic?

Seeds of Yesterday

What happened to Carrie in Flowers in the Attic?

Carrie commits suicide.

Part of the reason Cathy is so hellbent on revenge is that her younger sister, Carrie, kills herself after years of mental anguish stemming from the attic lockup.

You might be interested:  The day the crayons quit ebook

What happened to Cory in Flowers in the Attic?

In the last months of imprisonment in the attic, Cory becomes seriously ill with arsenic poisoning (sprinkled onto powdered donuts). Corrine and the Grandmother take him away and he later dies, leaving the older children devastated (especially Carrie).

What age is Flowers in the Attic appropriate for?

These books are an interesting read, but they are pretty adult, and quite haunting. I’d put it around age 15–16 at soonest, assuming that it’s a very mature teen reader, and preferably 17–18. Keep in mind that I would prefer to shelter my own kids longer, rather than expose them to things too soon.

What order do the flowers in the attic movies go?

  • Flowers in the Attic (1979)
  • Petals on the Wind (1980)
  • If There Be Thorns (1981)
  • Seeds of Yesterday (1984)
  • Garden of Shadows (1986)
  • Christopher’s Diary: Secrets of Foxworth (2014)
  • Christopher’s Diary: Echoes of Dollanganger (2015)
  • Christopher’s Diary: Secret Brother (2015)

Is there a movie after seeds of yesterday?

Lifetime cannot get enough of Flowers in the Attic. After the success of the first film and its sequel, Petals on the Wind, Lifetime has greenlit Seeds of Yesterday, which, as fans of the books know, is the fourth installment in the series of novels from V.C. Andrews. … Seeds of Yesterday is set for a 2015 release.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *